5 - 6 Dec 2017 business design centre, london
Web of Science - Clarivate Analytics

Webinars

23rd May - Creating & delivering value compliantly beyond traditional information delivery

Registration Closed

Tuesday, 23rd May 2017 – 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST, 9:00 EST

The way corporate scientists search, find and access information is constantly evolving. Join Carmen Burkhardt to learn how the Novartis Knowledge Center (NKC) uses an innovative approach to go beyond traditional information delivery, while remaining compliant.

This educational webinar is being brought to you by London Info International in partnership with RightsDirect with the kind cooperation of Novartis. It will be moderated by Philip Ditchfield.

12th July - How has the concept of being "citable" evolved?

Register here

Wednesday 12th July 2017 – 9:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 4:00 EST and 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST, 9:00 EST

When the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) first released in 1975, the concept of being “citable” was introduced in the context of assessing a journal’s performance impact, specifically the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) metric.  How has the concept of being ‘citable’ evolved since then?

Paul Wouters, Director of the Centre for Science and Technology Studies and Professor of Scientometrics at the University of Leiden, will provide an authoritative perspective on how being ‘citable’ has evolved over the last few decades, in part as a consequence of the Web of Science, and in part based upon developments in the increasing importance placed by funders of research as well as university administration, on the measurement of research impact.

This educational webinar is being brought to you by London Info International in partnership with Clarivate Analytics with the kind cooperation of Paul Wouters from the University of Leiden. It will be moderated by Philip Ditchfield.

What makes a world class university?

Registration not open

Date TBC

Web of Science from the researcher’s perspective

Registration not open

(TBC)

6th September - Dr Eugene Garfield’s legacy to science and metrics

Registration not open

Wednesday 6th September – 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EST (TBC)

27th September - Key Opinion Leaders; identifying the rising stars in LS research

Registation not open

Wednesday 27th September – 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EST (TBC)

18th October - Measuring the value of content and research

Registation not open

Wednesday 18th October – 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EST (TBC)

8th November - Where are the Highly Cited Researchers?

Registration not open

Wednesday 8th November – 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 12:00 EST (TBC)